Vanessa’s Vids 1

I’m starting a new series.

I was inspired by watching the Saturday morning part of last weekend’s Rage today, which I’d recorded on DVD…

Aussie’s will get that.

I saw some old favourites and enjoyed them so much, I started making a list. . .

There are songs and accompanying music video’s I have loved over the years and I feel a compulsion to share them with you.

The only criteria is that I have to like both the song and the video.

A lot.

It matters not what era, or genre it comes from.

It just has to be of quality. Funny or not.

Here is the first.

The band is Supergrass and the song is “Pumping On Your Stereo”. I’ve just watched it on YouTube, after viewing it on my rather large televsion, and despite how it looks on the small screen, believe me when I say there is almost nothing in the way of CGI going on here, if anything at all.

It’s just very clever puppeteering and crafty camerawork.

It really doesn’t look nearly as good on blotchy old YouTube as it does on my plasma, but it still makes me smile.

I hope you like it.

More to come. . .

 

 

 

Song Of The Day – Supergrass – Pumping On Your Stereo

5 Comments

  1. brian said,

    June 15, 2007 at 9:19 pm

    brilliant!

  2. Vanessa said,

    June 15, 2007 at 9:31 pm

    Yay! So glad you like it…

  3. Jules said,

    June 15, 2007 at 11:32 pm

    What a great way to start a saturday morning! One of my favourite vids of one of my favourite songs from one of my favourite bands. Look forward to seeing more. :-D

  4. Vanessa said,

    June 16, 2007 at 3:36 pm

    Woohoo! It just can’t help but put you in a good mood, don’t you think? I love me some Supergrass… I didn’t know you liked them… How about that? :D

    I’ve been singing this all day…

  5. June 17, 2007 at 3:30 am

    http://pressposts.com/Blogging/Vanessas-Vids-1/

    Submited post on PressPosts.com – “Vanessa?s Vids 1″


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

