Yacht Rock #8

It’s been a while…

My apologies for the break, even though it’s pretty much only Jules and I who really understand the power of smooth music.

See? You didn’t get that either, did you?

Nevermind. There are others who love the taste of cheese. Extra sharp vintage cheddar. That’s what I’m talkin’ about.

It is time for Yacht Rock Episode 8 – Gino (The Manager)

Flashbacks can be so gloriously telling.

It started with a vision… I will say no more…

Yacht Rock 1 – “What A Fool Believes”
Yacht Rock 2 – “Keep The Fire”
Yacht Rock 3 – “I’m Alright”
Yacht Rock 4 – “Rosanna”
Yacht Rock 5 – “I Believe In It” & Yacht Rock 6 – “The Seed Drill”
Yacht Rock 7 – “I Keep Forgettin'”

 

Yacht Rock Online

Coming in Episode Nine – Could this be the end of smooth music as we know it? I really mean it this time…

 

 

Song Of The Day – David Bowie – D.J.

6 Comments

  1. awaywiththefairies said,

    July 31, 2007 at 4:06 am

    Ooh, is Hollywood Steve going to escape unscathed after that little run in at the end?

    Oh man, Michael just can’t seem to help pissing people off either…

    I think Hall and Oates looked a lot better after they’d ‘toughened up.’ Impressive chest hair though, hehe.

  2. Vanessa said,

    July 31, 2007 at 4:10 am

    I think that was the least of Hollywood’s Steve’s worries, considering he comes up against some stiff celebrity competition in the next episode….

    Michael is a bit of a stubborn bastard, isn’t he? At least until someone shows him the light. Kinda reminds me of someone….

    That chest hair could win awards, but I think you’re right. Hall’s eyeliner had to go…

  3. awaywiththefairies said,

    July 31, 2007 at 4:25 am

    Yeah, the eyeliner was a bit much… I think waxing off that chest hair would just about toughen anyone up on it’s own though. Yikes!

    Oh dear, so Steve is in for a bit of trouble next time? Oh well, I’m sure he will be ok. I saw another side of him today…

  4. Vanessa said,

    July 31, 2007 at 4:34 am

    Yes, Steve is getting a bit too big for his boots, which is perfectly understandable. I mean, he is an internet celebrity and the face of Yacht Rock…

  5. awaywiththefairies said,

    July 31, 2007 at 5:20 am

    Well yeah, I suppose if I were in his shoes I would be the same…

  6. Vanessa said,

    July 31, 2007 at 7:10 am

    Hah!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

